News Releases

Ellen Moir named NCTAF commissioner

“It is an absolute honor to serve with such a talented group of commissioners, and to help NCTAF shine a light on the importance of quality teaching in our nation’s schools,” says Moir.

Other just-named NCTAF commissioners include Michele Cahill, a Distinguished Fellow in Education and Youth Development at the National Center for Civic Innovation; Fred Frelow, the Senior Program Officer at the Ford Foundation New York; and Monica Martinez, an author, education consultant and strategist, a Deeper Learning Fellow for the Hewlett Foundation, and an appointee to the White House Commission of Educational Excellence for Hispanics.

“Each of these talented individuals brings a breadth of experience and knowledge for affecting change on both a national and local scale,” said Linda Darling-Hammond, NCTAF Commissioner and Charles E. Ducommun Professor of Education at Stanford University in a statement. “As NCTAF continues to develop research and encourage dialogue around great teaching, we will be incorporating the new Commissioners’ vast understanding of what works for all children into the key policies and practices that NCTAF recommends as an organization.”

NCTAF is co-chaired by former U.S. Secretary of Education (1993-2001) Richard W. Riley and retired President of the Education Commission of the States Ted Sanders.

Read NCTAF’s full news release, NCTAF Names Cahill, Frelow, Martinez & Moir as Commissioners

Leave A Reply

Media Contact:

Yael Bailey